Zenni Optical Reviews

4.4

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

35

4

icon

2

3

icon

1

2

icon

3

1

icon

4

82 %

reviewers recommend

Zenni Optical

Note: The star rating (4.4 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate Zenni Optical?

45 Customer Reviews

by Serenity997

Sep 19, 2022

This is my 4th order from Zenni because…

This is my 4th order from Zenni because I gell in love with their glasses. I got all colors and styles so I got a different pair for everyday. I get plenty of compliments and ppl often ask I purchased my glasses from..I engrave every pair so that they are truly uniquely personalized just for me with happy quotes!!!

by Clyde A.

Sep 19, 2022

Poor progressive prescription, terrible service.

Glasses shipped quickly and were attractive for the price. However, the “premium progressive”‘prescription is almost unusable due to how high on the lens the distance portion is placed. I contacted zenni to complain and they offered to have me ship them back to “evaluate” at my cost and indicated that I should have ordered glasses with a taller lens if I wanted to see distance when looking straight ahead.

by Neal48

Sep 19, 2022

Great for kids

My young son wears glasses and after paying the high prices at the eye doctor I discovered that I can easily buy him glasses online for a tiny fraction of the cost. I like how his prescription is saved and I can order new glasses in a couple minutes. They're cheap enough that I buy 3 or 4 pairs at a time so if he loses them or breaks them I have fresh glasses waiting. There are plenty of options that can be added to the lenses if you want to spend extra for the blue blocking or scratch resistance etc. Or just treat the glasses as semi-disposable and not go with any fancy add-ons. I can buy literally 25 pairs of cheap glasses from Zenni for the price we last paid at the eye doctor.

by Aiden728

Sep 18, 2022

I ordered my glasses incorrect

I ordered my glasses incorrect. Got them & found out when I pit them on & couldn’t see Called Zenni & John new immediately what had happened. I put - instead of + by my prescription. He sent me a return shipping label & the instant I got the wrong pair in the mail they credited my account for the glasses. Made sure my prescription was correct & got the second pair free! Love Zenni

by Gary C.

Sep 18, 2022

Nice value, poor stance on defective frame issues

Timely delivery and as advertised. My only complaint is that this rimless frame tends to have the nose piece detach from where it is soldiered to the bridge between the lenses.

Zenni will not replace the frame or even sell it outright for self repair. Perfectly good lenses are wasted. This makes buying a whole new pair expensive when only a frame at a small fraction of the cost is needed.

Zenni, change this practice.

by Alberto V.

Sep 18, 2022

I just received my sixth (yes sixth)…

I just received my sixth (yes sixth) pair of fast frame glasses and I AM IN LOVE WITH THEM! The color, the fit, the comfort and the price are amazing! The quality of each pair gets better and better. The time in which I ordered and received them keeps me coming back for more. I tell everyone to go to Zenni Optical to get their glasses/sunglasses/ readers every chance I get!!!!!

by Holmes311

Sep 18, 2022

quick and easy

The ordering process was quick and easy. Some of the filters got a bit difficult. The virtual try on features was pretty accurate. The glasses are not quite as high quality as others ive had before, but the whole set was less than $30 so I am still pleased.

by George148

Sep 18, 2022

I messed up my prescription and Zenni…

I messed up my prescription and Zenni took my glasses back and helped me exchange them for the correct prescription. I have 3 pair now and love the flexibility. I basically got two pair of glasses for the price of one had I used my local optical place.

by Samantha W.

Sep 18, 2022

GET YOUR GLASSES HERE!!!

I absolutely love Zenni!!! I have dozens of pairs of glasses from Zenni; I tell everyone about them. Tons of options and always an easy and smooth ordering process, with super fast shipping! I can’t say it enough—I LOVE Zenni!

by Ramon468

Sep 18, 2022

Rimless glasses are comfortable and…

Rimless glasses are comfortable and stylish. However, several pairs have had the nose piece detach from the bridge between the lenses where it’s soldered. Zenni will not replace, repair or even sell the frame alone for customer self repair. That makes expensive lenses useless and wasted for lack of a$20-$30 frame.

This is nonsensical business practices.

Zenni, stand by your frames failing or at least sell them for customer support to self repair and not waste good expensive lenses.

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

I want to return 2 pairs of glasses, for store credit. Is that possible?

Answer This Question

Q:

Do you deliver to Spain? Approximately delivery time and price for one pair of prescription glasses. Thanks

Answer This Question

Q:

Do people complain a lot about the "field of vision" and the clarity of your basic progressive lenses?

Answer This Question

Q:

Unable to see out of the glasses. Same prescription as the pair I am wearing. Very bummed

A:

I had the same experience. Very disappointing. When I called about the problem they questioned the accuracy of my prescription. I was able to return them for a Zenni credit, less shipping costs. Waiting to see if the second pair is better...

by Graham343 - November 16, 2020

Answer This Question

Q:

Is it extra for bifocal lenses?

A:

Yes, it costs a little more for bifocal lenses. It does not however cost as much as it does in a typical eyeglass office/store.

by Vernon G. - September 14, 2020

A:

Yes. For multiple scripts per lense. It's clearly defined and simple to navigate through their sight

by Martin380 - April 28, 2020

Answer This Question

icon

427 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon